Minutes of the Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Co-ordinating Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Marc Davies, Amanda Edwards, Elaine Evans, Eryl Evans, Gwyn Wigley Evans, Keith Evans, Rhodri Evans, Wyn Evans, Chris James & Ceris Jones.

(12.19pm-12.23pm)

1 Apologies

None.

- 2 Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests None.
- To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Keith Evans proposed and was seconded by Councillor Rhodri Evans that Councillor Wyn Evans be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Wyn Evans be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Rhodri Evans proposed and was seconded by Councillor Wyn Evans that Councillor Keith Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Keith Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Co-ordinating

Committee held on 13 June 2024

Chairman <u>:</u>	
Date:	